Brayden Sibbald – Live + DJ


Brayden Sibbald is a singer/songwriter and DJ who hails from the coastal town of Dunsborough in Western Australia’s South West. His talent for creating and performing a mix of ethereal folk/rock and pulsing dark pop has recently been captured by Joel Quartermain (Meg Mac, Eskimo Joe) at Wastelands Studios, resulting in a 5 track EP; with two of these songs being nominated in the 2015/16 WAM song of the year awards.

Brayden’s career has seen him nominated multiple times in the WAM SOTY and winner of the World/Folk Section 2012. He played at Southbound festival to round off a big 2016.

 Sibbald’s debut EP ‘Beyond These Words’, was successfully released at the beginning of 2015  and was instrumental in  opening doors and  enabling him to provide his music , his way, which has been embraced by venues and festivals locally and further afield, and provided him with a solid fan base.


Song List:

Fall at Your Feet – Crowded House

Breezeblocks – Alt J

Lisztomania – Pheonix

Feel Good Inc – Gorillaz

Clint Eastwood – Gorillaz

The Girl – City and Colour

Keep Your Head up – Ben Howard

The Fear – Ben Howard

Only Love – Ben Howard

Songbird – Bernard Fanning

Let her go – Passenger

Mango Tree – Angus and Julia Stone

Little Lion Man – Mumford and Sons

Send Me On My Way – Rusted Root

Stay With Me – Sam Smith

Dammit – Blink 182

A-team – Ed Sheeran

You Need Me – Ed Sheeran

Tenerife Sea – Ed Sheeran

Thinking out Loud – Ed Sheeran

Lose Yourself – Eminem

Riptide – Vance Joy

Fire and the Flood – Vance Joy

Mess is Mine – Vance Joy

Georgia – Vance Joy

Sail the Wildest Stretch – Powderfinger

Zebra – John Butler

Peaches and Cream – John Butler

Falling Slowly – Glen Hansard

Red – Daniel Merriweather

Elanor Rigby – The Beatles

The Scientist – Coldplay

Green Eyes – Coldplay

Yellow – Coldplay

Can’t Help Falling in Love – Elvis/Michael Buble

Everything – Michael Buble

Royals – Lorde

What You Know – Two Door Cinema Club

The General – Dispatch

Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men

Do I Wanna Know – Arctic Monkeys

Love Story – Taylor Swift

High Hopes – Kodaline

Magic –B.O.B

Lonely Boy – Black Keys

Mr. Brightside – The Killers

Hey Ya – Outkast

Cherry Wine – Hozier

Latch – Disclosure

All of Me – John Legend

Taylor – Jack Johnson

Better Together – Jack Johnson

Better Be Home Soon – Crowded House

Something so Strong – Crowded House

Close – Lewis Watson

Cocoon – Catfish and the Bottlemen

Endless Summer – The Jezabels/Josh Pyke

What A Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong

Two Little Words – Reuben Koops

Come Away With Me – Norah Jones

You Make it Real – James Morrison

Isn’t She Lovely – Stevie Wonder